Categories
Social Media Social Media Tips

How to Permanently Delete Tinder in 2021


Have you met your perfect match? Or maybe you’re just ready to drop the dating apps? Whatever your reason may be, here’s how to permanently delete Tinder in 2021!


In recent years, dating apps have become one of the most popular ways to meet new people. They make it easy to find others with similar interests and form connections with those close to you. For many adults, regardless of age, dating apps have become the preferred way to meet potential romantic partners. Yep, even the world of romance has moved to the internet! And believe it or not, dating apps aren’t just for dating. Certain apps, like Bumble, have made their platform a place to meet platonic friends as well. Other apps, like the ever popular Tinder, don’t offer a direct “friends” feature but are still often used for purposes other than potential romance. In fact, these apps have become so popular and so varied that they’re as much networking applications as they are places to meet a significant other.

But, like many apps, those of the dating variety often serve temporary purposes. Maybe you’ve met your perfect match and fallen in love! Perhaps you’re looking to meet new people in a different, less virtual setting. Or maybe, you’re just tired of the constant notifications that these apps seem to flood us with. Regardless of your reasoning, follow these steps to learn how to permanently delete Tinder in 2021!

Is Tinder the Most Popular Dating App?

Recently, at least for the 18 to 34 year old demographic, Tinder reigns supreme in the world of internet dating. According to this article on Tinder Usage and Revenue in 2021, the app boasts a lofty 75 million monthly users! That’s an astounding number, and one that can be viewed positively if you’re an active user of the app. After all, more users means more potential people to romance or befriend. But that number is more alarming if you’ve decided you no longer want your profile visible on the app. Especially now that Tinder has introduced a Passport feature which means users around the globe can see your profile. Meaning they have access to your name, age, pictures, and whatever else you may have in your profile. And if you’ve decided to longer use Tinder’s services, it’s unlikely that you’d continue to want your profile exposed to the world.

Why Should I Delete Tinder?

Unfortunately, even if you’ve uninstalled the app of your device, your profile will still float around the Tinder universe. That means that users will still see your profile as they swipe through the app. Which means that thousands of people may potentially learn your personal information. So, how do you remove your profile from the swiping stack? Well, you’ll need to delete your account entirely, not just uninstall the app. Wondering how to do so? Just follow these simple steps!

How to Permanently Delete Tinder in 2021

To permanently delete your profile from Tinder, you’ll first need to go to your account settings:

From there, you’ll go to your “App Settings” and scroll down until you see the “Delete Account” option. After you select “Delete Account” just confirm that you wish to permanently delete your account and you’re all done! Pretty easy right?

It’s a simple process but one that many users are totally unaware of! That’s because, like most apps, Tinder wants you to continue to use it as much as possible. And a large part of their success can be attributed to how many people use the app, so the more profiles they have floating around the better!

Stay Safe Online

Whatever your reason may have been, you’ve likely downloaded one of these apps at some point. And even if you deleted the app after a brief period, you may have neglected to delete your account entirely! Making sure your account is deleted should be done anytime you delete an app. But deleting it on an app like Tinder is a crucial part in maintaining good digital hygiene. After all, Tinder and dating apps like it, ask for a lot of sensitive information from you. Meaning that if you neglect to delete your account, the app will still have access to your name, location, age, and possibly other linked social media profiles of yours.

That being said, it’s virtually impossible for us to remember every site we’ve signed up for or every app we’ve downloaded. Which is why all of us can use a service like Privacy Bee! With Privacy Bee, you get to decide which companies have access to your data. Their Consumer Privacy Dashboard puts the control in your hands and helps you stay safe while browsing the web or using an app. Privacy Bee is an easy and effective way for you to control the flow of your personal information on the internet. And best of all, there’s very little work necessary on your end! Simply sign up for free, customize your preferences, and let Privacy Bee do the work for you!

Whether you’re hoping for love, searching for friends, or looking to expand your network, dating apps can be a useful tool! But like with any tool, it’s important to properly clean them after you’re done using them! For dating apps, that cleaning process involves deleting your profile entirely. And if you’re particularly hygienic, it’s wise to sign up for a service like Privacy Bee that can help you stay clean on the internet no matter what!